Machining Dreams



Juking live at KStarke Records

11/12/09

Dance Mania

Chicago

Oh man, still in the mists of finishing this last semester, but on a fantastical whim I recorded a mix of what I called ghetto tracks in the mid 1990’s; which is now called Juke at KStarke records in Chicago.  The owner, Kevin was banging a mix of Acid from all over the world when I walked into the store.  So when he was finished, I got the urge to do a mix with his Dance Mania section.  So this is the result an hour after I took the decks:

This is the music that got me into playing records, so I have to get props to my old stomping grounds and homage to my footworking skills. Featured in this mix are tunes from:

  • Traxxmen
  • Paul Johnson
  • DJ Deeon
  • DJ Slugo
  • DJ Amar
  • DJ Milton
  • DJ Skip
  • DJ Thadz
  • DJ Nephets
  • DJ Funk
  • Lloyd Devasting Jackmaster
  • and others.

So if you want to get down listen up, enjoy my homage to Dance Mania Records and there will be more freestyle mixes to come…

hakim


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * cz says:

    yo kim how about a downloadable version??

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

